A Post Is Worth 11000 Words

Fresh off the heels of last night’s writing jag which resulted in me getting 2 hours of sleep before getting up for work (the things I do for you people), I found this little ditty that’s been making the rounds lately. I’m taking all the basics from JoshC‘s deal, but I would recommend checking out this one on any of the folks in my blogroll. As I write this opening paragraph, I haven’t actually gotten started and found any of the pictures myself, but I think this is going to be kind of fun. I’ll just put it together as I go along. This is one of those that’s just as fun to see others results as it is to see your own, I’m assuming, cause I’m getting a kick out of seeing what other people are coming up with. Chances are, if you’re reading this, you probably are on my blogroll and already know the score, but here it is anyway:

1. Go to http://www.flickr.com.
2. Type your answer to each question in the “search” box.
3. Using only the first page, pick an image.
4. Copy and paste the html into your blog.

1) What is your first name?

Yes, my name is Telephone.

2) What is your favorite food?

Yum!

3) What high school did you go to?

I thought this was the best one.

4) What is your favorite color?

5) Who is your celebrity crush?

Again, Yum! IMO, the most gorgeous thing to ever walk this earth.

6) Favorite drink?

Don’t you want to be a pepper too?

7) Dream vacation?

Can’t wait to get back there.

8 ) Favorite desert?

9) What you want to be when you grow up?

I’m working on it.

10) What do you love most in life?

11) One word to describe you?

21 Responses to “A Post Is Worth 11000 Words”

  1. Hey-a phonebox, how ya doin.
    I’m going to change my answers so that I’m the Joker when I grow up, then an epic battle ensues, I get killed or locked up or something the movie ends and then they move onto another villian, see if doho. is availabe.

    Ms. Ricci is indeed rather easy on the eyes, I had a crazy crush on her when casper first came out.

    That carving is driving me insane, I know I’ve seen a real picture of that person before somewhere, but hey, I could be wrong..

  2. Eek! That last picture is horrifying.

    Back-to-back posts! I love it. And that Batman kirigami is AMAZING.

  3. Yeah I gotta go with Squee, the clown is kinda creeping me out, but I dig the Batman kirigami!

  4. kittymao Says:

    Aw man, another fella that went with the Flickr one. I wish I had hear of the Flickr one, but Mine is fine just the way it is.
    And we now know your full name thanks to your last post, but I can’t figure out how THAT NAME came up with THAT picture.
    What is your name, telephone-dominoes?

  5. So, you love sharpening pencils most in life…cool.

  6. The deal with the phone boxes is apparently that was a sculpture created by some guy who shares my first name. It was either that or a bunch of celebrities that popped up as well as the famous statue of David, which I thought was a little cliche. I was trying to go with the most obscure ones I could find. I really like the one I got when I put in my high school. I think that’s pretty appropriate.

    JoshC, That sounds like the blockbuster of the summer. I wonder who else we can get in on this.

    Dan, I was going for art, specifically work with pencils, cause that’s what I love. Since I was old enough to remember anything, nothing in this life makes me more relaxed or feels more natural than just me, a sharp pencil, and a blank piece of paper. One thing I’m looking forward to when I get into my new place next week is that I’ll have an extra bedroom where I can put in a drafting table. I’m starting to get serious at taking a stab at making a living at this drawing thing. We’ll see how it works out.

    As far as the creepy clown statue, that’s exactly what I was going for. The word I picked to describe me was, “scary” cause I love all things horror and terrifying, about as much as drawing. No matter what media or creative thing I’m in to–be it movies, artwork, television, books, music (I mean you have heard my show), or whatever–it always leans toward the darker, scarier side. I’d say the thing that gives me the biggest rush in life is finding new ways to terrify people. And if I can’t do that, I want to find ways to terrify myself. I think the statue sums it up. One of my biggest phobias is clowns, and since I also love to laugh, I think it fits.

    Guess what kids–In about 7 hours I’ll be sitting in a theater watching the new Hulk movie (ROCK!) and then later on tonight I’m going to see Unknown Hinson (the voice of Early Cuyler on Squidillies) play a live show right up the street from my house. I really hope I get to meet him. I think it’s just about one of the funniest things on TV, but you kind of have to be from this part of the country–specifically the Carolinas and Georgia–to get all the jokes. They drop a lot of references to little towns and lakes and stuff around here. Bill, I’m assuming you’re the only one that can relate to me on this one. I was thinking about you earlier, cause I was watching an episode that took place in Atlanta. Well, that will probably be the subject of my next post, cause I’m sure I’ll have lots to say as well as hopefully some cool pictures and, if I’m lucky, one with me and Unkown Hinson himself. I see a new MySpace default picture on the horizon.

  7. Dammit Man!!
    Out with it!!!!
    How was the show?!

  8. Gonna have a big ole blog about the show soon. I’m waiting to get my pictures back from it first. It was awesome, of course. I’m super busy right now with work and traveling and everything. Going to be out of town again this weekend. Hopefully I won’t have too much of a delay with internet stuff after I move. Supposedly the cable guy’s gonna be at my new place the day that I move so I won’t be “offline” for too long. I promise once I get settled in I’ll get some hardcore writing and blog commenting done. This is a busy week, so I’ve got a lot to write about. Sorry I’ve been kind of MIA lately. As of this writing I’m actually at work pretending to do real work.

    Stickin’ it to the man!

  9. I am definitely doing this right now. I always figured your name was Dan, for some reason.

  10. Nope, Dan‘s name is Dan though, strangely enough. Maybe you should ask him about that.

    Hey, thanks for stopping by! And by “doing this”, do you mean starting up a WordPress account? Or do you already have one?

  11. I mean blogging this very meme! Except I didn’t do it right then, I’m doing it later on account of I’m too feisty to sit still and search up all those pictures!

  12. blogging it where?
    did the great Rev get herself a great blog?

  13. Reason I Suck #1:
    Just now, as I was looking at my comments I accidently deleted Rev. Back It On Up‘s last one. I swear I didn’t mean to. I think it’s now lost to the world of deleted posts, never to be seen again. So sorry about that, Rev!

    Reason I Suck #2:
    I’ve been doing a lot of travelling lately and have been out of town a lot. I’ve been doing loads of stuff that will give me a lot to write about, but haven’t had the time to actually do the writing. I’m moving to my new place tomorrow, so assuming my cable/internet’s hooked up tomorrow (I’m expecting it to be) I’m going to try to do another blog then. Sorry for the lack of content here but I plan on fixing that this week. The last few days have been kind of crazy. I had to delay my move by a couple of days cause they were still doing some work on the house, but I’m getting new remote controlled cieling fans and light fixtures out of the deal so I guess maybe it’s worth it Thanks for checking in, folks!

    Rev, So what other blog do you have? All I know about is your MySpace deal.

  14. kittymao Says:

    SQUIDBILLIES.
    Love that show.
    Granted, I’m a westcoaster, but I love it nevertheless.
    Rudy does a Good Early, and I just mastered Rusty.
    Voices, I mean.

  15. Hey, guess what! The cable/internet guy just left and I’m posting this from my new bedroom in my new duplex! This is my second official internet activity (had to check e-mail first of course) at my new place!

    Those guys are both pretty hard to do, especially if you’re not from the south, so good job on being down with Rusty. I can do a fairly solid Early and a pretty darn good Rusty, if I do say so myself. I’d like to say I do a good Lil, but it just sounds like a guy trying to do Lil. Of course, I would love to master Granny but I don’t see it happening. I just don’t have the voice for it. I honestly don’t see how those guys are able to make the show without just cracking up every 3 minutes. I wouldn’t be able to get through any of my lines if I was working on it as soon as the guy that does Granny’s voice started up. All he’d have to do is just say my name and I’d lose it. She’s definitely my favorite character so far.

    Buuut, I got to meet Unknown Hinson! I was gonna blog about this in the next couple of days but I’ll go ahead and mention it now. He was so cool, even though he seemed really tired and I was like the zillionth person to ask for an autograph. He signed my Squidbillies Season 1 DVD set. My friend asked him to write “Do not touch the trim!” on the front of his. I kind of wanted to but didn’t have the balls. Actually I wanted to just ask him to say it, but I’m sure he gets it all the time. I did get to shake his hand and talk to him a little and got my picture taken with him though. As soon as I get the pics back I’ll write something about it. They were taken by some random dude in the crowd who’s a producer for one of the TV stations around here. He wanted me to take some pics of him standing with Hinson, and in return, he took some of me and my friends cause none of us had digital cameras, just our phones. He gave me his card with his e-mail address on it and told me to write him and he would e-mail the pics to me. I took him on his word, but I wrote him once already and got nothing back, so I’m starting to get a little antsy.

    Ok, I’m off. I gotta go clean up my old room and run to Wal-Mart to get some cleaning supplies and kitchen stuff. I don’t have so much as a single plate, pots, pans, or anything that belongs in a kitchen really. You know the silverware compartment thingy that goes in the drawer in the kitchen so you can sort your silverware? I don’t even have that. Hell, I don’t even have any silverware to put in it! I’ve got some serious shopping to do.

    Might be posting something tonight. We’ll see how tired I am from moving. I’m beat!

  16. DJ D – that’s alright, you’re the big boss in this area and you can delete my entire virtual existence here if you wish. you’re a hero. nobody can mess with you. If I had known you back when I was composing haikus for all my myspace friends, surely yours would have been the best 5-7-5 ever written.

    My other blog is a neglected livejournal that I used to update a lot, back when I was very naughty. This was before I was clergy, of course.

  17. Rev, Your virtual existance is a welcome addition to this joint, so I won’t be deleting you any time soon, unless it’s just by accident. I’m honored that I would be recognized by stanza. Or Danza. Tony, that is.

    I look forward to reading anything you write, be it naughty, clergy, or a combination of the two.

    Sorry for the lack of updates around here. I really wanted to fire off one tonight, but after work I got invited to a friend’s house to watch the new documentary about Joy Division. I couldn’t pass that up. It was great. I’m a pretty big Joy Division fan. I also recommend the movie Control for all you other JD fans out there. Of course, I’m sure most JD fans have seen it already. It leaves out a few things but gets the key moments down and is pretty accurate–plus the guy they got playing Ian Curtis look a LOT like him and had his voice and spastic, little dances down perfectly. I really dug it.

    I’ve also introduced this same friend to Battlestar Galactica and we recently finished watching Season 1. She’s hooked now, and I’m loving it. There won’t be any more new episodes on till January, so I’ve got some time to get her up to speed on it. I can’t wait for her to get totally caught up so we can watch the new episodes together when they start coming back on. As for now, I’m just sitting there with her having to bite my tongue all the time cause I know what’s coming next and I can’t wait to get her reaction to it. I know it’s geeky, but it’s a great show and I recommend it to anyone who just likes good drama and a lot of cool unexpected twists. It’s like Lost meets Star Trek.

  18. Hey guy, you on tonight? I’ll be on the west coast so I can catch it if you are.

  19. Yeah, I’ll be on. It starts at midnight here, so I’m guessing that’s around 9:00 west coast time. Thanks for listening! Dan always sets up a chat room kind of thing for IM’s so you can get in on that too if you want. Talk to you then!

  20. DJD, I’m really going to try to check out your show this Monday! I was planning to the Monday that just passed, but got caught up with the drinking and well…you know. I am going to make a poster sized reminder and hang it all over my place! I shant forget this time!
    But I might forget cause I get the ADD sometimes.

  21. Cool…yeah, I think you would enjoy it. We kind of have a mini-X-E party over there. Requests are taken, punishments and humiliations are doled out, and judging from this past week, I’m apparently getting corrupted by what is now referred to as “The X-E Crew”–my loyal fanbase…all, ahem, 6 or 7 of them.

    If you want, I can send a member of my undead army that I’ve got hanging out in the back yard to come to your house and knock on your window to remind you. I can’t guarantee that he won’t try to make a grab for your brains, but you know, like the movie says, “beat ’em or burn ’em, they go down pretty fast.”

Leave a Reply

