Throwing a House Party in My Spam Folder

Right, so it looks like everybody and their cousin’s on a writing jag right now. The Halloween Countdown is going down and all the regular blogs I read are being updated like crazy. So, I’m gonna try to keep up. I’ve actually got a lot to write about these days, and for the first time in a while I’ve actually got enough free time to do it.

I was talking to kb the other day cause one of the comments she left here got moved into my spam folder for some reason. After I got that sorted out, I started reading all the comments in my spam folder, which I’ve never done before. Turns out, there’s some pretty interesting stuff in there. Here are the ones that were the funnest, copied/pasted exactly like I found them:

One day she was preparing a batch of her famous butter cookies when she added a generous helping of chopped chocolate bars.

The handle is cushioned, for a sure, comfortable grip.

That’s incredible!

James Grover Thurber~ You might as well fall flat on your face as lean over too far backward.

Functional analysts do it with compact support.

But all that’s just the opening act. Get ready for the headliner. If you’ve read the comments section to the previous post about The Wilton Chocolate Cookie House Kit, you’d know that the house was a bit of a fail. At least when it comes to eating it. I believe “grody” is the word I’m looking for. It was fun decorating it and getting a post out of it, but after gnawing on a part of the roof, I realized there is no way I’m actually eating this crap. But that doesn’t mean that it has to go to waste.

If you can’t eat it…DESTROY IT! Enjoy!

10 Responses to “Throwing a House Party in My Spam Folder”

  1. The house is indestructible. Call a priest.

    Spam is getting sneaky these days. I don’t know why I attract so much, but I get TONS of it, and they target certain posts. Lots of them look like totally genuine posts until you see they’re from some Gucci handbag site.

    Oh and I fell asleep while we were chatting last night. Whoops.

    I figured so. Am I that boring?

  2. That was weird deej. I liked it. I think your apartment needs some color.

    Spam can be entertaining, I enjoy checking it daily πŸ˜‰

    Yeah, I actually don’t have any pictures at all hanging anywhere, so it’s all very white. It looks like a hospital in here.

  3. I like the background music you got going on there. Really sets the mood. πŸ˜›

    That’s not music, you goober. That was the toys. They make that noise when you throw them.

  4. What the eff is with the referee gloves you’re wearing?

    They’re skeleton gloves!

  5. For those that wish this *did* have music to go with:

    http://twoyoutubevideosandamotherfuckingcrossfader.com/#VPmu1rVODO8/eFdaDpqQhb8

    Adjust crossfader to taste. 90% to the left sounds pretty good.

  6. Couldn’t listen to it with sound just yet. But, that was hilarious! I was chuckling the whole time.

    Those are some pretty sweet skeleton gloves!

  7. From the looks of it I’d say it’s a good thing you didn’t try to eat it. It looks like something that would never break down in your system. Centuries after you die archeologists would come across your skeletal remains and say, “Hey look. This guy ate the Wilton Chocolate Cookie House.”

    Yeah, it was pretty cardboardish. I took a couple of bites of it and that was about all I needed. I think it met a fitting end.

  8. Well, I LOL’d. At the beginning, I guess you were winding up the robot or something, but for some reason it sounded to me like you were sharpening knives! Oh, and I kinda like that little eyeball guy actually. He seemed to be enjoying himself.

    Yeah, it was a transformer kind of thing and I was winding it up. I used to torture my friend’s cat with it when I was babysitting it. He was really freaked out by it.

Leave a Reply

